Guitar Reviews by Don Brozz

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
  1. Jackson FUSION ·
    There are alot of inexpensive Jacksons out there, and in my opinion, they shouldn't even have the Jackson name on them. This is not one of them. If you ever get a chance to play one, take it for a test drive, I think you'll like it.
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 6/14/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  2. ADA MP-1 ·
    If mine were to die today, I would replace it the next day. Yes, it's THAT good.
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 6/14/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  3. Alesis Quadraverb ·
    A good effects unit if you can get it at a good price. It's no Lexicon, but it's better than an ART or Digitech unit.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 6/19/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  4. Boss GE-7 Equalizer ·
    The best eq pedal you can buy .... period.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 6/14/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  5. Boss CS-3 Compression Sustainer ·
    If you want a compressor pedal, buy this one. Other compressor pedals arean't even in it's class.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 6/14/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  6. Carvin X-100B ·
    If you ever get a chance to try one of these, by all means do it. I think you'll like it.
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 6/16/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  7. Marshall 1960, 1960a 4x12 cabinets ·
    I hate Marshall amps, no, that's not a typo, I really despise them. But, their cabinets are second to none.
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 6/16/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  8. DiMarzio X2N ·
    This pickup can drop a T-Rex at 1000 yards. Highest output of pickup you can buy. Like to shred ?? Grab one of these and install it, you can thank me later.
    Equipment: Pickups · Posted: 6/16/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  9. ADA MP-1 ·
    This is the ultimate preamp. It's like having a truckload of amps in one rackspace. It even rivals the legendary (and overhyped/priced) Mesa TriAxis. If you play guitar, you owe it to yourself to at least try one of these.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 6/19/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  10. EMG 81 ·
    The pickup had great power and produced no noticable noise, even with my preamps cranked all the way up. But I just can't get past the "flat" sound of it. Now if they could only get a decent tone from it, it would probably rule the world.
    Equipment: Pickups · Posted: 6/19/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  11. GHS Guitar Boomers ·
    I've been using these for a long, long time. I've tried others, but always come back to these.
    Equipment: Strings · Posted: 6/19/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  12. Cakewalk Guitar Tracks Pro ·
    This is one of the best multitrack programs for the pc. But be warned, this program is murder on system resources. I use an Athlon XP1800 processor and 384 MBs of RAM and I still experience slow downs and/or crashes once in a while.
    Software: Audio/MIDI · Posted: 6/20/2003 by Don Brozz (271)
  13. Line 6 Spider II 1X12 Combo ·
    The first series of Spider amps were something of a joke, I think we can all agree on that, but this new Spider II series is not. Line 6 did a great job with these amps. Every tone is there, from crystal clean to a vicious distortion, and everyt...(more)
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 11/1/2003 by Don Brozz (271)