Guitar Reviews by Randy Combs

Showing 21-40 of 70 reviews
  1. Online Rock.com ·
    All that you need to further your musical projects in one website.Build a website,get your cd manufactured at probably the best price around,even in small runs as low as ten copies.They have an online store to sell your cd.Graphics design or use...(more)
    Musicians: Artist Promotion · Posted: 9/3/2002 by Randy Combs (6529)
  2. Ozric Tentacles Official Site ·
    A cool band website.Very informative history of the band Ozric Tentacles,who for 20 years have been looked over by commercial radio.
    Musicians: Musician Websites · Posted: 11/9/2002 by Randy Combs (6529)
  3. Los Straitjackets Official Site ·
    Easy navigated site.These cats have the coolest image ever.Killer surf rock in wrestling masks.What more can be said.Check it out.Check out their music.
    Musicians: Musician Websites · Posted: 12/19/2002 by Randy Combs (6529)
  4. Market Your Music.com ·
    Nice looking site.A place to promote your music.Also it lists openings for you the musician or your band.Another site to see what's going on somewhere else.
    Musicians: Musician Directories · Posted: 1/24/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  5. The Guitar Files ·
    A ton of informative info on this site.Forums.Tabs.Gear for sale.Easy to navigate.Check it out.
    Musicians: Musician Directories · Posted: 2/5/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  6. Bandpromos.com ·
    This site is no longer.
    Musicians: Artist Promotion · Posted: 4/2/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  7. Wheresthegig.com ·
    On this site you can keep track of details of your gigs and it provides a calendar for all info on each gig.You can share info between band members.A place to keep contact info and show specifics.
    Musicians: Artist Promotion · Posted: 2/20/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  8. Robertrandolph.net ·
    A good site on a great unknown slide guitarist.Info to keep up with what he is doing and has done.
    Musicians: Musician Websites · Posted: 2/23/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  9. MusicToyz.com ·
    Ilove this site.I am a tone fanatic and this informs me on this best gear out there.The forums are truly a very valueable resource if you are looking to buy new gear.You get good advice and learn something along the way.
    Other: News Groups/Forums · Posted: 6/2/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  10. Danelectro DC-1 Cool Cat Chorus ·
    I bought this Cool Cat after reading many reviews.I have always loved chorus on a guitar and have had many chorus units.This one is as good as any.It could not get any better in my opinion.The tone is the best attribute of this pedal.I hope that...(more)
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 6/10/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  11. ZOOM PD-01 ·
    ZOOM is discontinuing this pedal.Go to samash.com and buy one.This is the pedal you are looking for if you want an overdrive.When they are gone they will be talked about,they are that good.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 6/10/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  12. Guitar Riff ·
    Several categories of posts.Check it out.It's down to earth members is a good thing.
    Other: News Groups/Forums · Posted: 8/22/2003 by Randy Combs (6529)
  13. Hoffman Amps ·
    Rebuilding my mid 80's Marshall JCM-800 and found everything I needed here.They got the Fender and Sunn parts covered too.They are prompt.
    Hands-On: Electronics · Posted: 4/2/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  14. Traynor TS-100 ·
    I'm a gear a holic.I could open a store with all the gear I have.This amp covers a wide range of tones much better than any of the modeling amps,even though it is a solid state amp.It doesn't pretend to copy other sounds,nor should it.Just plug ...(more)
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 4/27/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  15. Rivera R55-12 ·
    I have 11 amps now and always keep my eye open to what's out there.This amp is awesome,I'd buy another for sure.The tone is the best aspect of this amp.For a 1x12 it can't be beat.With a 4x12 it breathes fire.
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 5/7/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  16. Celestion V12-60 Silver Series ·
    I looked at Eminence and Reverend All-tones,and this speaker held it's own.Absolute great rock and blues rock tone in this $49.00 speaker.
    Equipment: Parts/Accessories · Posted: 5/26/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  17. Seymour Duncan Pearly Gates ·
    Hats off to Seymour Duncan for these pickups.I got these because they are the pickups Warren Haynes uses in his 2 main Gibson Les Pauls.And I know why,they are amazing for sustain and crunch and when you lower the volume pot they clean up well.I...(more)
    Equipment: Pickups · Posted: 6/19/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  18. Tubes And More ·
    They carry alot of parts for amps and speaker cabinets. Great Service. Hard to find parts and tubes. Speakers grill cloth and manufacturer logos. If you need amp parts,tubes or speakers, check these cats out.
    Marketplace: Music Stores · Posted: 7/9/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  19. Groove Tubes 12AX7M ·
    I have used Electro Harmonix for years and still have a EH12ax7EH in position 1. The tone improvement is the best thing about the tubes. A smoother gain, which is good.
    Equipment: Parts/Accessories · Posted: 7/22/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)
  20. Torres Engineering BluesBucker Harness ·
    Tried this harness on a whim I guess.I've heard about upgrades to the wiring for some time and thought I'd give in.I am very pleased that I did.I recommend this Bluesbucker Harness to any Les Paul player.
    Equipment: Parts/Accessories · Posted: 7/22/2004 by Randy Combs (6529)