Guitar Reviews by Carl Phillips

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
  1. Charvel San Dimas I ·
    This is my main guitar. I love it. I would definitely buy it again if it were stolen, if I could find another one. This guitar has no bad points.
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 2/26/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  2. Gibson Les Paul Classic ·
    I really didn't compare any guitars when I bought this because I wanted a Les Paul. If it were stolen however, because of the neck scale I would probably get a Jackson Soloist. Overal though a very fine instrument.
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 2/26/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  3. G&L Legacy ·
    I compared this guitar with Fender Strats and the G&L's blew them away. Every one of them has exellent fit and finish. If stolen, I would probably just let it go however, because I really prefer humbuckers.
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 2/26/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  4. Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner ·
    The best tuner IMO. I will buy it again.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 4/12/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  5. Boss DR-5 Dr. Rhythm Section ·
    I would buy this unit again. The best thing about this unit is the amount of things you can do with it. The worst? Programming. I guess I shouldn't complain, it is a drum machine after all.
    Equipment: Effects · Posted: 4/16/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  6. Crate G600XL ·
    I never want to use this thing again. I'm putting it back in the attic to forget it exists.
    Equipment: Amplifiers · Posted: 4/19/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  7. Digimortal by Fear Factory ·
    Their best record to date. Excellent production. Very, very tight band. 4 stars for no guitar solos.
    Recordings: Metal · Posted: 4/30/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  8. Heritage H-140CM ·
    This guitar is better than a Les Paul for less clams. What could be better.
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 5/22/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  9. Jackson SDK1(Super Dinky) ·
    These guitars were only made for two years. '95 & '96. They used to sell for 12-1500 dollars. For the price I paid? I would definetly buy it again. Worst aspect? The pickups. Best aspect? Feel.
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 6/14/2001 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  10. Anderson Hollow Classic ·
    This is a top shelf, custom instrument. I will be getting another!!!!!!!
    Equipment: Guitars · Posted: 3/28/2004 by Carl Phillips (11977)
  11. Tempo Of The Damned by Exodus ·
    They are finally back. These cats were one of my staples in my early years. I'm glad that they haven't changed or tried to follow current trends. The poduction keeps it current. Exodus does the rest. If your into metal Gary Holt and Rick Hunolt ...(more)
    Recordings: Metal · Posted: 3/28/2004 by Carl Phillips (11977)