My Iron Lung (EP)

by Radiohead


Description A great Ep of songs that could have made it on The Bends but ended up B-sides and rarities. This is an overlooked jewel!
Posted By Jason Henderson (5681)
Directory Recordings: Experimental
Rate/Review This Resource
Overall Rating: 5.0 (of 5)
Rating Votes %
1 100 ||
0 0 ||
0 0 ||
0 0 ||
0 0 ||
From 1 vote total

Member Reviews

On 2/23/2002, Jason Henderson (5681) posted:
Overall Rating:
This album really does have potential. It starts off with My Iron Lung (duh), the Bends version, the only real song that you can find anywhere else easier. Then about six tracks of deleted songs, and then an accuistic version of Creep ends the CD. Creep is an outstanding track on this, it sounds simplified (especially the single guitar work), but yet nonetheless angry and remorseful.

1. My Iron Lung (lp version)
2. The Trickster
3. Lewis (Mistreated)
4. Punchdrunk Lovesick Singalong
5. Permanent Daylight
6. Lozenge Of Love
7. You Never Wash Up After Yourself
8. Creep (acoustic)

The songs that make up this album are the deleted songs, and they have the same feeling as the album itself. You listen to it and you wonder, "Why did they decide to take this off the album?" Like I have. They're great songs, a few of them might have even become singles. But maybe it was for the best. This Ep sure should be a fan favorite, cause I'm a fan and I really love it. It really goes well right next to The Bends and Pablo Honey-any fan who deeply loves those albums surely won't find any trouble with this disk. I just wish it came with more rare tracks from singles and stuff, would have made it a unique disk to have.
But if you decide to go out and search for this CD, make sure to get the right one. There are many versions with as low as two tracks on them, so make sure that you get all eight tracks before you buy it, especially on the internet or ordering them from some magazine or whatever.