Opeth Stream New Album, 'Pale Communion'

by Guitar World Staff
Posted Aug 19, 2014 at 11:41am

Opeth are streaming their new album, Pale Communion, and you can check it out right here.

The album will be released August 25 by Roadrunner Records.

Opeth recently announced details of their return to North America for a coast-to-coast co-headline run with In Flames. The nationwide trek, which will also feature support from Red Fang, is set to get under way December 3 at the Riviera Theatre in Chicago and traverse North America through the end of the month.


For more details and ticket information visit opeth.com.


3 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre
4 Minneapolis, MN Mill City Nights
5 Omaha, NE Sokol Auditorium
6 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
8 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
9 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
10 Tempe, AZ The Marquee
12 Houston, TX Warehouse Live Ballroom
13 Dallas, TX Gas Monkey Live
15 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
17 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
18 New York, NY Terminal 5
19 Worcester, MA The Palladium
20 Montreal, QC Metropolis
21 Toronto, ON Kool Haus

Add a Comment

Similar Guitar News

Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth Discusses Camel's 'Moon Madness' — The Record That Changed My Life (7/28/2014)
Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth chooses (and discusses) the record that changed his life. CamelMoon Madness (1976) “I was already in my twenties when I first heard it. I was working at a record store in Stockholm at the time, and one of my co-workers,...
Opeth Premiere New Song, “Cusp of Eternity” (6/3/2014)
Opeth have premiered a new song, "Cusp of Eternity," and you can check it out below (although you'll have to click through to metalsucks.net.) "Cusp of Eternity" is the first single to be released from the band's new album, Pale Communion, which...
Interview: Opeth's Mikael Akerfeldt Talks New Album, Gear and More (3/28/2014)
Swedish progressive metal stalwarts Opeth will soon release their still-untitled 11th studio album, the follow-up to 2011's Heritage, which saw the band veer toward an organic Seventies hard rock vibe. While the new album continues along the sa...
Opeth Announce Headlining North American Tour (1/9/2013)
Swedish progressive metal outfit Opeth have just announced a headlining North American tour that's set to kick off April 18 in Buffalo, New York. Dates for the 30-city trek can be found below. The second stop on the tour will see Opeth join an a...
Opeth frontman guests on album of Genesis tracks (8/14/2012)
Former Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett says he is shortly to release a double album of re-recorded Genesis tracks celebrating the band's epic work from the 1970s. He also revealed that Opeth's Mikael Åkerfeldt and Steven Wilson of latter-day pro...