Diamond Youth Release Acoustic ‘UK OK’ EP

by Acoustic Nation
Posted Jun 3, 2014 at 7:55pm

Baltimore, MD's Diamond Youth have released a digital-only acoustic EP titled UK OK via Bandcamp.

The EP features three previously-released songs, reworked acoustic and one new acoustic track.

UK OK will help raise money to cover costs for the band's upcoming UK tour with Citizen and Headroom.

Guitarist Sam Trapkin says, "If it was up to us, we'd make everything for free. But tickets to the UK this summer aren't even like, "Oh yeah, I could see why it costs that much."

"So one option is to disband and cut our losses. Another option is to start a Kickstarter, which is gross. A third option would be to actually make something and sell that, which is what we did."

Take a listen to the EP’s lead track below:
UK OK by Diamond Youth

Purchase UK OK here.

Tour Dates

Wed 16 Jul 2014 / Norwich / Epic Studios

Thu 17 Jul 2014 / Kingston / Fighting Cocks

Fri 18 Jul 2014 / London / Borderline

Sat 19 Jul 2014 / Southampton / Joiners

Sun 20 Jul 2014 / Plymouth / Tiki Bar & Diner

Mon 21 Jul 2014 / Bristol / The Exchange

Tue 22 Jul 2014 / Birmingham / The Flapper

Wed 23 Jul 2014 / Derby / Victoria Inn

Thu 24 Jul 2014 / Glasgow / Audio

Fri 25 Jul 2014 / Manchester / Star & Garter

Sat 26 Jul 2014 / Leeds / Cockpit