Tomás Doncker Band Cover Howlin' Wolf's "Evil" — Exclusive Premiere

by Damian Fanelli
Posted May 9, 2014 at 4:28pm

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of "Evil" by New York City soul icon Tomás Doncker.

The track is from Doncker's full-on Howlin' Wolf tribute album, Moanin' At Midnight, which will be released July 8. Be sure to tell us what you think of it in the comments or on Facebook!

You can check out the album's track list below.

For more about Doncker and the new album, follow the Tomás Doncker Band on Facebook.

Moanin' At Midnight Track List:

01. Evil
02. Killing Floor
03. Back Door Man
04. Moanin' At Midnight
05. Spoonful
06. Blind Melon Morpheus
07. Shookdown
08. I Ain't Superstitious
09. Smokestack Lightning
10. Moanin' At Midnight (Ras Jah Ames Dub Mix)

Add a Comment

Similar Guitar News

Joe Bonamassa Covers Muddy Waters and Howlin' Wolf on New DVD — Video (3/9/2015)
“They always try to write off the blues. Well, we’ve proven tonight that at least 9,000 people like the blues.” So says Joe Bonamassa on Joe Bonamassa: Muddy Wolf at Red Rocks, a new live CD, DVD and Blu-ray that will be released March 24. The ...
'Runnin' With The Wolf': Omar Dykes Discusses His New Album, a Tribute to Blues Legend Howlin' Wolf (9/2/2013)
Austin-based blues singer/guitarist Omar Dykes (also known as Omar Kent Dykes) hails from McComb, Mississippi, not far from the birthplace of one of his biggest musical heroes, blues legend Howlin’ Wolf. Earlier this summer, Dykes released Runn...