Listen: Def Leppard Release 11-Song Teaser for New Live Album, 'Viva! Hysteria'

by Guitar World Staff
Posted Nov 18, 2013 at 10:58am

Late last week, Def Leppard posted an audio teaser of 11 tracks from their recently released live package, Viva! Hysteria. You can hear it below.

The DVD, Blu-ray, CD/DVD digipak and digital album, which was released October 22 through Frontiers Records, was recorded at the Joint during Def Leppard’s Las Vegas residency earlier this year. The highlight of the shows was the performance of their classic 1987 album, Hysteria.

Of course, they performed their other hits as well and even opened for themselves under the band name Ded Flatbird. You can see the entire track list (and sample 11 songs) below.

Viva! Hysteria Track List

01. Women
02. Rocket
03. Animal
04. Love Bites
05. Pour Some Sugar On Me
06. Armageddon It
07. Gods Of War
08. Don’t Shoot Shotgun
09. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love And Affection
13. Rock Of Ages
14. Photograph

Ded Flatbird night 1
01. Good Morning Freedom
02. Wasted
03. Stagefright
04. Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
05. Action Not Words
06. Rock Brigade
07. Undefeated
08. Promises

Ded Flatbird night 2
01. On Through The Night
02. Slang
03. Let It Go
04. Another Hit And Run
05. High ‘N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
06. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
07. Switch 625

Add a Comment

Similar Guitar News

Vivian Campbell Discusses New Albums by Def Leppard and Last in Line (11/13/2015)
We recently caught up with Vivian Campbell, who was eager to discuss Def Leppard's new self-titled album and his brand-new project, Last in Line, which reunites the veteran guitarist with fellow Dio members Vinny Appice and Jimmy Bain. You can c...
Ricky Phillips of Styx Talks Def Leppard Tour and Ronnie Montrose’s Final Recordings (7/23/2015)
To fans of classic rock and arena rock, it just wouldn’t be summer without the music of Styx. For more than 40 years the band, whose hits include “Blue Collar Man (Long Nights),” “Renegade,” "Too Much Time on My Hands” and “Come Sail Away,” has...
Delta Deep, Featuring Def Leppard's Phil Collen, Premiere New Song, "Down in the Delta" — Exclusive (6/2/2015)
Today, presents the exclusive premiere of "Down in the Delta," a new song by Delta Deep, a band featuring Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen and Stone Temple Pilots bassist Robert DeLeo. The self-titled debut album by the band—whi...
Def Leppard Premiere New Song, "Let's Go" (9/16/2015)
Def Leppard have premiered a song from their upcoming self-titled studio album. The track, titled “Let’s Go,” is available for streaming below, courtesy of “It has that swaggering, mid-tempo rhythm, like ‘[Pour Some] Sugar [on...
Def Leppard Guitarist Phil Collen's Delta Deep Dig into Blues, Funk, Soul and Rock (6/22/2015)
Guitarist Phil Collen is a certified rock-and-roller for life. Since joining Def Leppard in 1982, he's enjoyed being in a popular rock band that continues to make music to this day. However, if you talk to him, he'll quickly remind you that ...
Interview: Guitarist Phil Collen Looks Back on 33 Years of Def Leppard (3/21/2014)
Three decades into a remarkably successful career, guitarist Phil Collen looks at each day as a new beginning. Best known for his work with rock band Def Leppard, Collen is also involved with a gritty blues-rock trio, Manraze, where he is joine...
Def Leppard's Vivian Campbell talks cancer treatment, Last In Line band plans (7/1/2013)
Read more about Def Leppard's Vivian Campbell talks cancer treatment, Last In Line band plans at Despite celebrated stints in both Dio and Whitesnake, since joining Def Leppard in 1992, guitarist Vivian Campbell has maintained som...
Def Leppard's Vivian Campbell in recovery from cancer (6/10/2013)
Read more about Def Leppard's Vivian Campbell in recovery from cancer at Def Leppard guitarist Vivian Campbell has revealed that he is in recovery from cancer. Announcing the news ahead of Def Leppard's summer tour, he released a ...
Def Leppard Stream "Acoustic Medley" (12/18/2012)
Def Leppard have just released a studio version of the acoustic medley performed on their recent Rock of Ages tour. You can stream the seven-and-a-half minute cut — which contains sections of "Where Does Love Go When It Dies," "Where Does Love G...
Johnny Cash, Def Leppard Autographed Guitars Up for Auction for 27th Annual Hungerthon (11/30/2012)
If you're into autographed guitars and helping to fight hunger, you're in luck. The 27th Annual Hungerthon by WhyHunger is now underway, and up for auction this year are guitars signed by Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Def Leppard, Bon Jovi's Richi...
Interview: Phil Collen on the Making of Def Leppard's 'Hysteria' (10/1/2012)
You know,” Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen says, “we weren’t doing what we were doing to be different. We were a bit different.” What they did was create one of the more forward-thinking, over-the-top and ultimately successful albums in rock h...
Interview: Phil Collen on recording Def Leppard's Hysteria track-by-track (7/5/2012)
Recalling the price tag for recording Def Leppard's 1987 album, Hysteria, guitarist Phil Collen is still amazed. "Four and a half million dollars!" he says, laughing slightly. "Which was ludicrous. Who knows what that would be in today's dollars...
Def Leppard Guitarist Phil Collen on 'Rock of Ages': "I’d Be Up for Actually Being in the House Band" (6/5/2012)
Even before Tom Cruise was set to star in the motion picture adaption of Rock of Ages, the Broadway musical has been generating serious buzz for its fun and often hilarious take on the rock music of the 1980s. Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen ...