Overall Rating: 3.7 (of 5)
Rating Votes %
2 67 ||
0 0 ||
0 0 ||
0 0 ||
1 33 ||
From 3 votes total
Rate This Lesson
Rate from 1 (poor) to 5 (best)
Send Feedback

F Major Scale Modes

Hans Vlemmix (91) · [archive]
Style: Theory/Reference · Level: Beginner · Tempo: 120
Pages: 1 2

I am making this lesson about Major Modes with the usage of everything I'm learning. Whenever I find out something new about Major modes I will update this lesson. I use it as my personal reference. I hope you find it usefull to...greetz Hanz

The 8 notes of the F major scale: F, G, A, Bb, C, D, E, F

The different starting points are sometimes refered to as modes of the scale. In other words, if you start on the 2nd note of the scale (in this case "G") and play the notes of the scale (the F major scale) your said to be playing the DORIAN mode of the scale.


The major scale fingerings on the next page are set up to allow you the convenience of playing 3 notes on every string.